Chapter 125

I thought this expert lived in a house surrounded by water and we would use a boat to get to it. We would drink a pot of good tea and look at the blue sky as we started negotiating the price. But unexpectedly, we were smoking cigarettes on the stairs while negotiating the price.

Hong Ding Shuixian listened to Fatty’s explanation and remained silent. Fatty looked at his crotch and asked, “Did you develop a side business recently?”

“I needed money quick and my old partners were dead. You’re cultured and your ancestors left you something, but we’re all half-trained and in a hurry to make some money. If there’s a quick and easy way to make money, then why not switch jobs?” His hair was very thin and greasy, and he scratched at it while refraining from answering Fatty’s proposal.

“So you just set aside your craft?” Fatty asked

Hong Ding Shuixian laughed, “What I have in my pants is a real craft, but unfortunately, you’re all men and can’t enjoy it. What I did before was too lively and exciting.”

Looking at him, I really couldn’t figure out why he got any business. Hong Ding Shuixian looked at me and knew what I was thinking. “Brother, it’s about doing it frequently. Do you understand?” (1)

Fatty sighed, “We need to save some people in the business. We’ve come to you for help.”

“If I help you, who will help me?” Hong Ding Shuixian retorted. “I went to the mountains with you once and couldn’t pick up clients for a month. I can make more than five hundred thousand in a single month.”

If this trash can make five hundred thousand a month, then I just might enter heaven if I’m the one picking up clients (2). I was secretly fuming and wanted to speak up, but Fatty suddenly winked at me.

I pulled Fatty aside, “He, he, what can he do?”

Fatty patted me, “This guy is very good at swimming. Believe me, his cave diving skills are even better than a professional’s. He just made an offer, so let’s take him up on it. There are absolutely no problems with his abilities. This guy is like a fairy in the water.”

“How can you tell?” I was furious. “Can his dick produce oxygen or something? How can you tell he’s good at diving?”

Fatty snorted and said angrily, “Would I make a mistake with this kind of thing? We’re in a tough spot right now. I also feel bad for spending that much money. If he wasn’t any good, I wouldn’t introduce you to him. Just look at his legs.”

I glanced at Hong Ding Shuixian’s short legs and found that the muscles were amazing. In fact, they looked like something ordinary people couldn’t achieve.

I rubbed the back of my head and paced back and forth three times. With ten thousand mmp in my heart (3), Fatty took the cash from my bag, “Brother, we’ll give you five hundred thousand to work with us for a week. Two hundred up front, three hundred when we come back. Deal?”

Hong Ding Shuixian looked at Fatty’s cash, but didn’t take it. He clicked his tongue and said, “I want the whole five hundred up front. I have to explain to my clients and it’s always difficult to settle the final payment with you dirt prowlers.”

Fatty nodded, “No problem. Then, you take the two hundred first and I’ll bring the three hundred over to you in a week. We can meet up somewhere. That will also give you time to get your body ready.”

Hong Ding Shuixian took the money and twisted his waist, “How many times have I told you? It doesn’t depend on the body, but the frequency.” With that said, he went back into the room.

My heart was filled with resentment as Fatty dragged me away. “Go get his three hundred thousand,” he said to me.

“I don’t even have the money to buy a ticket back! Where can I get that kind of money?!” I spat out angrily.

Fatty became annoyed, “Hey, I say Mr. Naïve, do you look down on prostitutes? You know, there are people in the underworld who are ranked above us. We can’t look down on prostitutes when we’re the ones that go underground. Do you think that money is easy to earn?”

“It’s not like I would know if that money is easy to earn, but don’t you think five hundred thousand in a single month is a bit ridiculous? He, he, he’s not as good as you. At least a few young girls like you every once in a while. I guess he had to bribe people to come on to him.”

“Like you’re one to fucking talk. Go and try it. I’ll even give you a nickname: Fish in the Water (4). If you receive three hundred thousand in a month, I’ll make two crutches and engrave Zhang Shengji (5) on them. Do you think the old duck soup is that easy to make?” Fatty hooked his arm around my neck, “We’re here to get help, so calm down! Believe me, this man is as good as ten divers. We’ll pay him even if he asks for a hundred and fifty million!”

<Chapter 124><Table of Contents><Chapter 126>

****

TN Notes:

(1) I think he means he can go a few rounds without getting tired, but I’m not sure. Someone said this is a hilarious interpretation of “Man in the Wind” by Tang Xiaosheng. I think it got taken down or something because I wasn’t finding much background info on it. It might be a scandalous BL webnovel, might not. Who knows. The characters of the title (風塵男子) can also mean “Male Prostitute” or a male who has endured hardships. I did find the first chapter here.

(2) Per Tiffany: Wu Xie didn’t think Hong Ding was good looking. In Wu Xie’s opinion, he was definitely more handsome than Hong Ding. If Hong Ding could get 500,000 a month, then Wu Xie would get so many clients non-stop and make way more than that. “Heaven” is a euphemism.

(3) It’s a popular curse from Sichuan. MMP= “Ma Mai Pi (sounds like ma my pee), which means motherfucker.

(4) You know…. his private part is the fish lol

(5) Zhang Shengji is a famous restaurant in Hangzhou that has received a lot of awards and honors. It has different dishes for different seasons. Its “Old Duck Soup” is a popular dish made from a secret recipe.

One thought on “Chapter 125

  1. There is so many things to point out in this chapter.. but Wu Xie please.. why did you have to compare yourself with him and makes my imagination run wild 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment