Weibo Extra: Coca-Cola

I had been socializing a lot these days and accompanying guests all the time. In fact, I was more engaged in chatting today, so when I saw that there were more than two hundred missed calls from Fatty on my cell phone, I felt a little panicked. This bastard has been eating large intestines every day, I thought to myself, has something bad finally happened?

When I called him back, I heard him yell, “Come back quickly! Something big is going down! I’ve already called all the guys in the shop back. Some reckless guy is trying to take over our shop! Moreover, he’s got some influence!”

I’m not running a martial arts school, I thought to myself. If someone is trying to take over the shop, just hurry up and call the police. But many people on WeChat were asking me what was going on and said that they were all there waiting for me so I had no choice but to immediately take a taxi back. Kan Jian, Wang Meng, Saoba, Luo Que, Baishe, Liu Sang, and others—all of the eight villains in the Wu family—were all present and sitting around the table. One could argue that this was the Wu family’s highest level of combat readiness. There was a package on the table that had been opened and there were two bottles of Coca-Cola inside. Fatty stared at the bottles with a serious expression on his face.

“What’s wrong?” I moved to grab a bottle and drink it but Fatty stopped me, “Don’t. This is a challenge from someone. Look at what’s printed on the bottles.”

I picked one up and looked at it. The following words were printed on the bottle: There is something you need to pay for.

The second bottle said: Which door is the strongest?

I narrowed my eyes and cursed inwardly.

“The person who sent these two Coke bottles knows about our past with Xiao Hua and the existence of the bronze door. They seem to know us very well,” Fatty said. “There aren’t many in this generation who know about these things; they appear to be an old enemy.”

“Have you checked who sent it?” I asked.

Fatty shook his head, “I checked the nearby shops and all of the Coke bottles were printed like this. In order to provoke us, they spread the goods all around us. This is an elaborate array, which means that the opponent is omnipresent and pervasive. I believe they’re coming to attack so we have to fight back.”

After he mentioned launching a counterattack, everyone looked at the Coke bottles and fell silent for a while. In the ensuing silence, Fatty suddenly reached out, picked up a bottle, and drank it all.

“What are you doing?” I asked him.

Fatty shook the bottle, “Sorry, I tend to want to drink Coke when I’m nervous.” As he spoke, he suddenly stopped and stared at the bottle, completely entranced.

<><Table of Contents><Establishment of the New Mystic Nine>

****

Fun fact, Tiffany said this was an advertisement for Coca-Cola (kind of like that sesame seed one). As far as I can tell, we’ve reached the end of all the extras and there’s still no update from NPSS on Restart Part 4 (just in case you all wanted to stay in the loop). If you all need some more DMBJ in your life, I found a kickass fanfic on AO3 that I read during my vacay while I was trying not to murder my sister (read the tags/synopsis in case it’s not your thing). Link is here if you’re interested.

6 thoughts on “Weibo Extra: Coca-Cola

  1. Thank you for the chapter. And please spare your sister. Maybe it’s better to buy the cola but not eat it and instead, with a riddle, send it to Fatty. That way we might read more stories about them.😄

    Like

  2. It’s certainly interesting. Thank you for the update about the updates! 😊 And I guess all we can do for now is wait. 😌

    Like

  3. Thanks for the translation of this little blurb! Something I was curious about, was “Lue Que” every mentioned previously in any stories? When I saw that, my mind went to Luo Que, who I thought was a drama-only character. Is NPSS blurring the lines between the drama and novel canons again?

    Like

    1. *face palm* Lue was definitely a typo lol. It should’ve been Luo. Thanks for letting me know so I could fix it 😊

      I searched through everything at the time and couldn’t find it so I guess he was a drama-only character. I couldn’t remember from where though. Was he the fishing rod guy in Sand Sea? 🤔

      Like

      1. Yeah, he’s the fishing rod guy that acts as Zhang Rishan’s right hand man for the majority of the drama, and is a reluctant best buddy for Kan Jian haha. That’s cute that the author is including him in Wu Xie’s little entourage in this short story.

        If he’s being included in this story, I wonder … is the “old enemy” Zhang Rishan who’s holding a grudge about all the damage Wu Xie caused to the hotel? 😀 I imagine he would also know about the bronze door since he is a Zhang. He would also have enough financial resources and influence to place these custom-labeled Coca-Cola cans everywhere around Wu Xie hahaha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment