Chapter 6.5 Explode Right on the Spot (Extra)

The Wu family’s old house was a magical place. It was said that Seven Fingers had designed a total of nine doors back then, leaving only a single opening that was this old house. I found the key to all my experiences in it. The key I got at that time and the things I found with it propped up my whole plan.

In those ten years, it wasn’t so much a plan of my own making as a culmination of mine, my grandfather’s, and my Uncle Three’s plan. The two-generation plan had reached its limit and I finally managed to complete the last step.

After I met Little Brother Zhang in my memory, I didn’t hear any serious news about him. I didn’t know what the three of them had experienced or how they got separated in the end, but now he was trying to use this key against me. He had obviously been out of touch for so many years.

I tried to hook my arm around his shoulder, but he immediately stepped out of reach. “I can touch you, but don’t touch me. I have something to protect myself.”

I looked at him as he was talking and saw a flash of scales at his neckline. I didn’t know what it was, so I merely waved my hand and said to him, “For every lie the Zhang family has told, they had to make up ten more. I haven’t bothered with this kind of trouble for a long time. I’m only taking Fatty to find a concrete block and chatting with you to give Black Glasses some face. I can give you a note if you want to see your patriarch, but don’t use these underhanded tricks to mess with people.”

Fatty dragged a stool over to sit down and helped me, “Brother, you’re fucking embarrassing the both of us. Do you know what our nicknames are? The Zhang family’s best friends. We’ll give you a twenty percent discount since your surname is Zhang. Come on, be honest. What kind of tomb is it that you have to fool people to rob it?”

Little Brother Zhang raised his brow and looked at the two of us before turning to look at Black Glasses. No one could stand in the face of my three-pronged attack, so he smiled and said, “Since you know that I went to find the Bimo, do you know why I went to find him? Did he tell you the details?”

I really didn’t know. In my memory, he and Poker-Face had gone deep into the jungle to look for the clues the Americans were looking for at that time. When the memory had ended, they had just found the destination, but I didn’t know what that destination was. I wanted to open my mouth and bluff, but he already knew that I didn’t know.

He sat back down and said to Black Glasses, “Your two friends are amazing at deceiving others. They’ve been to the fields, but don’t have much first-hand knowledge. Get me some water and I’ll talk to them carefully.” He then looked at me and said, “You feel like you’ve seen and experienced almost everything. You feel like you’ve gone from heaven to earth. You think that I, a person who has suddenly appeared in this business, can’t say anything that surprises you. You just came to see if I was joking, right?”

I tilted my head and looked at him while saying to myself, go on, keep gloating. I’ll cooperate with you.

He held up a finger, “Have you seen that door?”

There was no denying that the veins on my forehead bulged. This sentence definitely surprised me a little. Although there were a lot of people still spreading things about what was under the Heavenly Palace—I had brought so many people with me, after all—I was still a little surprised when an outsider suddenly mentioned it.

Was Little Brother Zhang the one who accompanied Poker-Face to the door during one of those decades?

Little Brother Zhang had a strong ability to discern people’s emotions and showed me an evil smile, “Ah, you have seen it. Well, congratulations. You’re qualified to chat with me. Let me ask you, what’s behind that bronze door? Have you ever been in?”

I had never been provoked so accurately with words, and all I could do was turn to Fatty with a blank expression on my face. But when I saw Fatty, his mouth was practically hanging open to his collarbone.

I glared at him and said to myself, be a little more subtle, ok?!

Fatty took a deep breath and then turned to look at Black Glasses, who made an expression that seemed to say, “I told you this man wasn’t so simple.”

I was still thinking about how to answer when Little Brother Zhang took the mineral water Su Wan handed him. Victory was within his grasp, so he continued, “Children, what you know and have experienced is only a drop in the bucket when compared with me. You’re only in your thirties now. You’re tired of this kind of life and were going to retire. My surname is Zhang. Do you know how many lifetimes I’ve lived? Let me tell you, just seeing that door is only the beginning of what you have to experience. If you don’t have this kind of fortitude, give the patriarch back to me. I need him to revitalize the Zhang family.”

“Don’t spout fucking bullshit!” I flew into a rage. For the first time, I had the urge to kill this Zhang. But as soon as I smacked the mineral water from his hand, a green snake flew out from the folds of his robe. It forced me back three steps, but I wasn’t afraid at all. Fatty immediately picked up the chair beside him.

Little Brother Zhang raised his hand and suddenly spoke in Cantonese Mandarin, “Calm down, you’re not Note 7 (1). Why did you suddenly explode? I’ll tell you the situation and you’ll understand where I’m coming from.”

<Extra 6.4> <Table of Contents><Extra 6.6>

****

TN Notes:

(1) He’s talking about the Samsung Note 7’s that were known for exploding after they got overheated lol

****

Little Brother Zhang calling them children had me rolling (^ ω ^)

10 thoughts on “Chapter 6.5 Explode Right on the Spot (Extra)

  1. Wait… now i’m confused… this is the snacke guy, right?… so why is he calling himself little brother?… i think that is haiyan’s nickname 🤔

    Like

      1. Now i¨m confused about the chronology because they look like they don´t recognize him… i think this special go befor all the specials related to the relation between the zhangs and wuxie… i´m trying to fix the chronology line of this novels to make a real reading order

        Like

        1. Wu Xie met the other Zhangs before Haiyan. Seems like they kind of trickle in to bug him lol. Are you going off of the extras tab or following the order I’ve posted them (like following the links at the end of the chapters)?

          Like

          1. A mix of extra tab and the notes in the chapters… by the way, in the extras tab the link for Tibetan Sea Flower: Three Days Of Silence is wrong and go to Master Black Glasses Sequel: Wu Xie’s Island Adventure 1

            Like

            1. 😱 Thanks for pointing it out, I’ll fix it. I guess for the extra tabs, going straight down the lists might be the best order. Like the Southern Archives extras would be the last ones you read (I realize they don’t all connect like that in the posts themselves since we’ve done them throughout the year, but that’s the best I can think of for now)

              Liked by 1 person

  2. “If you don’t have this kind of fortitude, give the patriarch back to me. I need him to revitalize the Zhang family.”
    Hands off!!! He done enough!
    Its not just Wu Xie emotion that blow up like note 7

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think he is just jealous that Xiao Ge is friend with Fatty and Wu Xie. In addition, Xiao Ge is not a tool that they use to achieve their goals.

    Like

Leave a comment