Chapter 3.17 Search (Extra)

“Then what?” If there was no last resort, it was no different from suicide.

She cried again and covered her face. “How would I know? Then, I showed you all these pictures. I’ve done my best.”

In the end, it was those people who plotted a way to get me to come to this house. For them, it was too easy to arrange for me to obliviously enter a place or do something.

At this time, they may have even used the relationship I had with the people around me. I didn’t know why Xiao Hua suddenly wanted to do inventory, but it was likely that someone else created a reason for it. And you needed manpower to do inventory. Using various tricks, they must have made it so that Xiao Hua couldn’t find anyone else and had to call me.

If I didn’t arrive here at this house with Xiao Hua, they definitely would have found other ways.

Then, Tang Song used the mechanism to bring me down here.

What she didn’t expect was that Xiao Hua came down with me. She didn’t know who he was, so she tried every means possible to separate us.

“Have you seen me before?” I asked her. I didn’t know her, so I didn’t know how she knew I was here.

“I used the radio.” She couldn’t stop crying: “That radio can hear all the sounds in all the rooms. FM is fine. There were a lot of people doing inventory, so it took me a long time to make sure that you were inside and which room you were in.”

When I saw her appearance, I suddenly remembered what I looked like before and my heart was a little sour. Compared with me, she was doing much better.

I touched her hair. I still had a lot of doubts about her, but now the most important thing was something else.

“Is there any way to erase all these structural drawings?” I asked her. “And make it so this is the only one left?”

Some of these layouts were of huge ancient tombs, and some were caves. There was probably a huge, brilliant story behind each picture, but I wasn’t interested. My only interest was the picture in front of me.

“It’s fine to destroy the wall. But you don’t want to destroy this one, too?”

“No, I want to memorize it.” I said.

My train of thought was very clear. This wasn’t a gift. Tang Song’s intuition was right. Seven Fingers wasn’t a kind mentor and didn’t care about her life or death.

Everything had a price.

“Wu Xie, if you want to save him, you must save me first.”

I couldn’t understand this picture at all. Even if I put it on the internet and spread it all over the world, the final result would be the same as before. There would only be more and more strange threads, and that hidden power would prevent effective information from coming to me.

I had to find Seven Fingers. He could understand this picture, but he had to be in the hands of those people right now. This meant that I not only had to confront these people head-on, but also had to be on the offensive side.

They were most likely the Wang family, because I finally understood in Motuo that the Zhang family had almost disappeared by now.

As far as the Wang family was concerned, the family had protected me for many years, which still made them slightly afraid of me. But after I reached a certain point, I would cross the line and have to die.

I couldn’t find the line before, but now I was finally close to it.

I had so many problems to solve now.

How would I get the Wang family to cut me some slack when I left here?

And I also had to save this girl and Xiao Hua.

First of all, the Wang family had to achieve its goal, but it couldn’t achieve it completely. I couldn’t look one step, two steps, or even three steps ahead. I had to look a hundred and even a thousand steps ahead. I had to fully understand how to deal with it by myself. I couldn’t rely on Xiao Hua, because that would paint a target on his back.

He couldn’t play a role in my strategy, so I could only rely on myself.

I sat in front of the drawing for three hours, making sure that I had memorized all the complicated details, just like memorizing Go strategies.

The complexity of the lines was beyond anyone’s imagination. I can only roughly describe it as an integrated circuit board, with numerous lines crossing each other, while countless subtle lines branched out at the junctures. If I had to analyze it carefully, I’d say it wasn’t an architectural design, but a very complicated seal pattern. Or a huge maze.

Under the extremely weak light, I really couldn’t do any kind of thorough analysis. No matter how badly or quickly I wanted to know what it was, there was nothing I could do now.

I rolled up my sleeves, pulled an oyster blade from my belt, and cut my own hand. The blade had been sharpened using high-density deep-sea shells, so my blood came gushing out in an instant.

I took off my T-shirt, covered my wound, waited for the blood to soak through the shirt, and then drew a pattern of seven fingers on the bronze door image.

Even though my arm was burning, I squeezed both sides of the wound to prevent it from solidifying. Then, I began using my own blood to wipe out the most complicated part of the picture.

Wash blood with blood.

“What are you doing?” The sleepy Tang Song on the side was shocked and flustered.

“You said that Lu Sha had figured out the layout of this whole place, right?” I asked her. “Show me those pictures.” With that said, I went to run down the stairs.

First, I still needed to find what Uncle Three left here. That thing’s importance definitely wasn’t inferior to the value of the bronze door, but there were only three of us here, so we needed more trump cards to keep us safe.

<Extra 3.16> <Table of Contents><Extra 3.18>

*****

Tiffany’s Extras:

Leave a comment