Chapter 203 Black Snake Boarding

Fortunately, I tried desperately to protect my face, so my handsome features would be preserved. In the confusion, every hit had the strength of a home run, and I was severely beaten.

I was dragged out from under the body by the villagers, and the snakes were smashed into patties one by one. There were a few that escaped, and I didn’t know where they went, but I couldn’t do anything about it.

I was groggy as I was dragged away, and carried to a place. Then, cold water was thrown over my head, and I suddenly woke up. I looked up and saw that I was in a place similar to an ancestral temple. This village was very small, so it must have been a place for the men to meet during the day, for it was full of benches and memorial tablets.

I touched my face and found that it was fine. It was only covered in flaky blood, so the knife must have cut the snake instead.

It was a miracle that the snakes didn’t bite me, although I had a feeling that they didn’t want me to die, they just wanted to go into my body.

I sat up and saw that I was lying side by side with Bao Sa’s corpse on the square tables that had been pushed together to act as a mortuary table. I immediately turned over, and wondered, what’s going on?

The leader was a middle-aged man. All the young people in this village had gone out to the city to work. It wasn’t easy for middle-aged people to stay in the village, and this one was a little disabled. He got straight to the point and asked why I had been hugging a dead man, and why I had been covered in snakes.

I couldn’t help but worry a little when I didn’t see Brother Xiao Man. I didn’t know if he saw the people coming and ran, or if he had been poisoned. I figured if he had been poisoned in the village, then he would be skinned and made into hot pot.

As I looked around at the villagers who had woken up in the middle of the night, and were now yawning while they smoked, I was really grateful and depressed as I wondered how to make up a story.

The real story was so strange that I had to pretend that I hadn’t fully recovered from what had happened, and asked the villagers for a smoke so I could buy some time.

After taking two puffs of the cigarette, I saw Che Zhong also get carried in, with Brother Xiao Man stumbling behind. The dog must have led the villagers to find his owner.

Unlike me, Che Zhong was bruised and unconscious. All the redness and swelling on my body didn’t have enough time to bruise, because they were directly caused by the villagers trying to turn me into a steamed bun. But Che Zhong had been dragged by Bao Sa through the bamboo forest, and was knocked out. I checked on him, and many years of getting injured told me that he wasn’t seriously injured. He was awake now, but for some reason, he was trembling all over, his pupils dilated, and he seemed to faint. The dog was fine, and when he reached the ancestral temple, he lay down by the threshold.

When I saw a large amount of vomit on his mouth and clothes, I immediately had a foreboding feeling. I squeezed his mouth open and saw a pair of snake eyes at the mouth of his throat immediately retract into his esophagus.

I staggered back several steps, mind buzzing and heart saying, this is bad. I knew this would happen.

If it wasn’t a person or something else, I would immediately boil water, pour it down his throat, and burn it to death. But now there was a living creature in him, so even if I took Che Zhong to the hospital, there was nothing I could do.

“Do you have—do you have any wine?” I asked the middle-aged man, who gave me an inexplicable look. If it weren’t for the fact I didn’t smell like alcohol, he would have thought I was drunk. When I saw Bao Sa’s wound, I suddenly had a burst of inspiration and said, “We were catching snakes to use as medicine. We were using home-made cannons, and accidentally blew ourselves up. I was carrying him on my back, and the snake basket leaked.”

“Can that black-haired snake really be used as medicine?” The middle-aged man instantly believed me. “For what?”

“It can cure—” I was stumped. This kind of thing was usually used to treat intractable diseases. When it came to elderly people, I could usually say whatever I wanted. But there were a lot of them here, and if they took that kind of snake-soaked medicine and died, I would have to pray that Buddha was merciful.

So it had to be a very strange disease. I thought for a moment, and then said, “It can cure Turtle Climbing Disease. There are suddenly a lot of people in the city who can only crawl like turtles. They’re insane.”

The middle-aged man found it very interesting, and all the old people started laughing at such a strange disease. I continued to ask for wine, and finally got two bottles of old Yinchuan. I poured it down Che Zhong’s throat with a “gulu gulu” sound.

The contents of Che Zhong’s stomach had long been vomited out, and his gag reflex had also failed. I poured the bottle down his throat at such a fast speed that even if he was alive before, I might have killed him now. Once I was done pouring, I told the others to step back.

After trembling for five or six minutes, Che Zhong’s stomach suddenly swelled up, his whole body bowed, and then he jumped half a meter up from the table he had just been lying down on.

The villagers wanted to go up and hold him down, but I stopped them as I saw Che Zhong fall off the table. He was twitching on the ground, foaming at the mouth, and gurgling the white wine. Then, I saw his throat rolling, and a black snake squeezed out of his mouth.

The villagers were stunned. I grabbed the nearby bench and smashed it on the snake savagely. Under the stench of alcohol and stomach acid, I blew the snake to pieces.

I was sweating all over, and my heart was just starting to settle down, when the villagers behind me suddenly let out an exclamation. I turned my head and saw Bao Sa’s body sit up again.

The head couldn’t stand completely upright, and was tilted, but it could still turn and point those cloudy eyes at me.

Then, he twisted with an extremely strange movement. I thought he was going to stand up, but he twisted to the edge of the table and fell directly onto the brick floor.

Then, I witnessed one of the creepiest scenes I had ever seen in my life. Bao Sa’s upper body straightened as his lower body remained collapsed on the ground. His whole upper body did a strange arc, just like a cobra stretching itself up, ready to attack.

The problem was that this was a person, and this kind of action was only possible if all the bones had been broken. The cloudy eyes and head tilted down towards its neck were so terrifying, it made people collapse.

“Zombie!” Someone finally exclaimed. I clenched my teeth, grabbed the nearby bench, and went up to take care of it.

I knocked Bao Sa over, but he didn’t care. He stood up slowly, and twisted towards me again.

Truthfully, seeing this kind of wriggling thing would have been funny if it wasn’t a dead person. But it was a dead person with skin and bones, so it was hard to laugh.

No one dared to go up. The villagers couldn’t seem to find the courage they had used to beat me earlier. I took a deep breath, and gave a loud roar as I went up to beat it wildly. I gave it a left-right shot, a sideways shot, and then a head shot. Bao Sa’s head was smashed, and his eyes popped out, but he still stood up slowly.

I also panicked and shouted for Brother Xiao Man, only to find that he was laying there twitching, as if the snake venom had finally taken effect.

This thing didn’t bother looking for anyone else at all, and turned straight towards me. I was forced to the corner of the room, and saw a shovel on one side. As soon as I lifted it, however, Che Zhong finally woke up. He turned over and said, “Tell Mommy to change another batch.” Then he began vomiting.

I thought he had nothing left to puke out at all, but he began spitting out a lot of snake eggs, and a strange, ring-like thing.

<Chapter 202> <Table of Contents><Chapter 204>

*****

I’ve been dry-heaving for 2 chapters lol. I may or may not have nightmares tonight. I wish I could have left us on a less disgusting note, but alas, this is what we get. Also, WHY ARE THESE SNAKES OBSESSED WITH WU XIE?!!!!

7 thoughts on “Chapter 203 Black Snake Boarding

  1. ((((;゚Д゚))))))) Snakes!
    ∑(゚Д゚) Snakes everywhere!
    Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!
    ε=ε=ε=ε=ε=ε=┌(; ̄◇ ̄)┘

    I would totally understand if you couldn’t translate anything for a few more days. I’ll be praying for you Merebear! I hope you don’t have nightmares! ヽ(´ー`)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This must be really really though for you :(. I’m sorry we can’t help you in any other way then by our words of appreciation :(.

    I was actually wondering what Wu Xie meant by saying that these snakes needed humans during their reproduction circle. So here it is! Bleah!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment